Air Barrier Association of America
ABAA's Quality Assurance Program is modeled after the standards laid out in the ISO 9000 program with 3rd party program management and administration. Everything from accreditation, audits, conflict resolution, paperwork review and the assessment of demerit points are handled through an impartial organization. All contractors must demonstrate and maintain a high quality of workmanship to be associated and continued with the program.

Infrared Training Center ? Level II Certified Thermographer
ITC Infrared Thermography Certification is the gold-standard qualification within the thermography industry. ITC certification verifies that a thermographer can:

Operate an infrared camera
Collect quality data
Produce professional infrared inspection reports
Understand the techniques and limitations of infrared thermography for specific applications
ITC certifications exceed the requirements of international infrared certification standards. All ITC courses are developed and taught by ASNT-certified instructors with advanced academic degrees and extensive field experience.

To earn an ITC thermography certification, students must attend an infrared certification / training course, pass closed-book examinations and quizzes and submit a field assignment demonstrating understanding of their application and proper use of the infrared camera. ITC offers three levels of certification. Students maintain and advance their infrared certification through continuing education and further training.

Green Building Certification Institute (GBCI) 
The Green Building Certification Institute (GBCI) is a third-party organization that provides independent oversight of professional credentialing and project certification programs related to green building.
GBCI is committed to ensuring precision in the design, development, and implementation of measurement processes for green building performance through project certification and green building practice through professional credentials and certificates.  Established in 2008 to administer certifications and professional designations within the framework of the U.S. Green Building Council?s LEED green building rating systems, GBCI continues to develop new programs and offer the marketplace validation that building certifications and professional designations have met specific, rigorous criteria.

Applicable Certifications

BCA Certified Commissioning Professional (CCP)
The CCP designation was created to raise professional standards and provide a vehicle for certification in the building commissioning industry. It stands as a mark of a dedicated and goal-oriented professional, and is tangible evidence to employers, prospective employers, building owners, and colleagues of an individual?s desire to excel in the building commissioning industry.


A LEED® AP BD+C  is an individual who has taken and passed the LEED® Accreditation exam and possesses the knowledge and skills necessary to participate in the design process, to support and encourage integrated design, and to streamline the application and certification process.  Suits professionals with expertise in the design and construction phases of green buildings, serving the commercial, residential, education and healthcare sectors.

LEED® Green Associates have a documented, up-to-date understanding of the most current green building principles and practices, and are committed to their professional future.

ACG Certified Commissioning Technician (CxT)
Membership and certification are open to independent commissioning companies that meet the requirements for membership and pass the ACG Certification Examination.

ACG Certified Commissioning Authority (CxA)
Membership and certification are open to independent commissioning companies that meet the requirements for membership and pass the ACG Certification Examination.

Certified Energy Manager (CEM)
Certified Energy Manager®, recognizes individuals who have demonstrated high levels of experience, competence, proficiency, and ethical fitness in the energy management profession.  It has gained industry-wide use as the standard for qualifying energy professionals both in the United States and abroad. It is recognized by the U.S. Department of Energy, the Office of Federal Energy Management Programs (FEMP), and the U.S. Agency for International Development, as well as by numerous state energy offices, major utilities, corporations and energy service companies.

*  CCP - BCxA Certified Commissioning Professional
*  CxA - ACG Certified Commissioning Authority 
*  TBE - AABC Certified Test and Balance Engineer 
*  CCE - AABC Certified Cleanroom Certification
*  LEED® Accredited Professional
*  33 Years of Cx/ TAB Field Testing of HVAC Systems/ Building Automated Systems

​*  BCC Management's staff has extensive experience with active participation in mechanical systems design review, HVAC systems sequence of operations, commissioning, and the testing, adjusting and balancing of HVAC systems to include air, water, sound, vibration, controls and various specialty testing. 
*  Extensive experience in developing systematic testing methods and the implementation of testing standards include AABC, ACG, ASTM, ASHRAE, BCA, SMACNA, USGBC, etc.
*  Specialty testing includes disciplines such as:
     New Building Commissioning
     Existing Building Commissioning 
     Quality Manager CCBD MQAA Testing
     Cleanroom Certified Engineer
     Cooling Tower Performance Testing
     Hydronic Ground Loop Systems 
     Under Floor Air Delivery Systems 
     Building Envelope Leakage Testing
     Elevator and Stairwell Shaft Leakage Testing
     Smoke/ Fire Damper Testing and Matrix Control
     Duct Mounted Smoke Detector Certification
     Fume Hood Testing - Control and Performance
     Underground HVAC Piping Compliance Testing
     Duct Air Leakage Testing
     Fan Performance Testing 

EMA Certified Energy Management Professional (EMP)
Membership and certification are open to independent commissioning professionals who possess the EMA Certified Commissioning Authority credential and pass the EMA EMP Certification Examination.

Registered Communication Distribution Designer (RCDD)
Those awarded with the RCDD designation have demonstrated their knowledge in the design, implementation, integration and project management of telecommunications, data and other ICT (information communication technologies) and related infrastructure components across multiple disciplines and applications.